You can upload multiple revisions of an element. Each revision is stored and displayed without overwriting earlier revisions.
When you upload a new element , a thumbnail of the element appears in the Elements view. When you revise the element in its native software (for example, Adobe Illustrator) and upload it using the same file name, the thumbnail refreshes to display the latest revision. Each upload of a file with the same file name is considered to be a new revision.
You can see that multiple revisions of an element are uploaded because multiple shadow images appear behind the thumbnail.
The number of uploaded revisions appears in the pane below the thumbnail.
Actions that you can perform on a specific element revision include downloading, copying, deleting, and setting the task status. Other actions, such as move, search, and create tasks, are performed on the element as a whole and are applied automatically to every revision of the element.