Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You and other users in different locations can use Smart Review to view, annotate, and chat about files.

When multiple users access Smart Review at the same time to collaborate on the same file, it is known as a collaboration session. All users in the collaboration session can see annotations made by other users. Each user's screen adjusts automatically when the session controller (the user with control) pans or zooms in on the image or changes the image that is displayed.

You can join or leave a session at any time, and there is no limit to the number of users in a session. The Group Manager can view the arrival and exit of each user.

Controlling the session

When you join another user's session, that user becomes the session controller. The session controller is the only user who can perform the following actions:

  • Zoom in or out on the image
  • Pan to a different area on the image
  • Rotate the image
  • Change the image
  • Display and hide separations

All users in the session, including the session controller, can make annotations and delete their own annotations, display and hide annotations, take measurements, and chat with other users in the session.
Note: You cannot work in a collaboration when you are comparing two files.
The arrow icon beside a user's name in the Collaboration panel shows which user is the current session controller. Another user can also take over control at any time.

  • No labels