Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Assign roles to users to control which tasks the users can perform in your company's projects and libraries.

You can assign different roles to a user for each project or library that they can access, and you can assign multiple roles to the same user.

Roles are assigned at the customer level and at the project/library level:

  • When a role is assigned at the customer level, the user can perform the actions included in that role on any of the company's projects and libraries.
  • When a role is assigned at the project or library level, the user can perform the actions included in that role only in the project or library for which the role was assigned.

For example, you might be assigned a project role that includes the Upload user right. If you are assigned the role at the customer level, you can upload elements to any of your company's projects. If you are assigned the role at the project level (that is, for a particular project only), you can upload elements only to that project.

You can override a role assigned at a higher level by assigning a different role at a lower level. For example, you might give a full-access user only the Content Reader project role at the customer level but override this by giving the user the Content Manager role at the project level for a specific project. This enables you to restrict a user's access to projects in general, but give the user greater access to a specific project with which the user is more directly involved.

  • No labels